How to Train Your Dragon 2

The Borg Queen doesn’t love this sequel.

How to Train Your Dragon 2.  (C)

If you are looking for a funny, uplifting, happy movie, don’t go to see this sequel.  This movie takes place several years after the first How to Train Your Dragon, which I found quite charming and witty.  While I still enjoyed many moments between Hiccup (now about 20 years old) and his loyal dragon, Toothless, and some other humorous moments, the movie moved slowly and, at times, purposelessly.  I do not recommend this movie for very young children.  Dragons aren’t always treated terribly well, and there are deaths in the movie that remind me of Bambi, which scarred me for life.  I saw that movie once when I was very young in the theater, and left crying, and never saw it again.  I could see young children having that kind of reaction to this movie too.  I’d wait for the rental.

One comment on “How to Train Your Dragon 2

  1. thycriticman says:

    The children in the theater that I attended seemed to get past the death. And seemed to love the 3D visuals! I think it depends on the person! The movie needs some sort of conflict in regards to the dragons and the village of Berk treat them exceptionally well!

Leave a Reply

